Heavenly Father

This morning, suddenly i got a song sing in my head, and it is sang by David Archuleta named MY LITTLE PRAYER.

“My Little Prayer”

Heavenly Father, I am grateful
For your eternal presence
I am learning to be patient
And that you are really there

Sometimes I am afraid
And I know that’s lacking faith
But I’m beginning to understand
That for me you have a plan

Heavenly Father, I am grateful
For you sending your son
To die so that I live
And for never giving up

I’m learning everyday
That I won’t always have my way
But I’m beginning to understand
That for me you have a plan

Heavenly Father, I am grateful
For you hearing my prayer
I am learning to be patient
And that you are really there

There are answers I’m receiving
No, they’re not always immediate
Sometimes I have felt a defeated
That’s when I kneel down in prayer

You show me you hear my prayer
I’m amazed by how you care

Cause you hear
My little prayer

Back in few days before, i got some devotion about FATHER’S LOVE. I have been complaning to God, about how miserable i am about love because of 27-years of my life i never been feel and saw a true love expression. I didn’t see it in my parent, beside i feel like there is no more love among them. I just feel like they just lived the day by day, together because of commitment. I have been complain that i dont want to live like that, i want to feel true love and being loved. And i blame them and God for putting me in this kind of family. I have been complaining about if i was born in the lovely family so i will be able to love and maybe react lovely. 

But again, there is no thought can be withheld from Him. He spoke to me immediately to comfort me. He said that, 

“Hey, maybe your family is not perfect and lovely. But dont I love you with perfect love? Cant you feel my love? If you have Me, then I will teach you how to love and being loved. No man can love you like I do. And you surely can learn from Me how love like you did back then in Surabaya. You just dragged yourself far from me lately. Just come back my daughter.”

You know, suddenly i feel overwhelmed, i want to cry out and repent myself for being so fool and selfish. Now i know that i have a great father, very great heavenly father that love me so much. And i want to feel the passionate love more than before, and i hope you too.

Leave a Reply

